top of page
Search

New FAA Class for You

Check out this class!


"Time and Materials Maintenance"

Topic: Discussion of the common practice, and some alternative better ways for maintenance pricing.

On Wednesday, January 3, 2024 at 19:00 Central Standard Time (17:00 PST; 18:00 MST; 20:00 EST; 15:00 HST; 16:00 AKST; 18:00 Arizona; Thursday, January 4, 2024 01:00 GMT)

Select Number:

GL13125706

Description:

The overwhelming majority of GA maintenance is done on a "time & materials" basis where the shop charges the aircraft owner an hourly rate for labor expended plus the retail cost of parts. This means the owner doesn't know what the work will cost until it's done and he receives an invoice. This scheme places all the risk of cost overruns on the owner and none on the shop, and that doesn't seem fair since it's the shop that in the best position to control the risk. Contrast this with automotive maintenance, where almost every maintenance task has a published fixed price. In this webinar, GA maintenance advocate Mike Busch A&P/IA discusses this issue, and suggests some better ways to deal with aircraft maintenance pricing.

To view further details and registration information for this webinar, click here.


The sponsor for this seminar is: FAASTeam

The following credit(s) are available for the WINGS/AMT Programs:

AMT: 1.00


Basic Knowledge 3 - 1 Credit

Earn your WINGS to get a chance to win a prize. Go to https://www.wingsindustry.com/WINGS-Sweepstakes

for more info. Join us on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/groups/GASafety/

Contact us for comments or questions.   

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page