top of page
Search

New Class you should Sign Up for



"UAS Remote ID Webinar - How to Prepare for the Upcoming Compliance Deadline"

Topic: Learn About the Remote Identification of Unmanned Aircraft Rule and How to Prepare for the Operational Compliance Deadline

On Monday, September 11, 2023 at 19:00 Central Daylight Time (17:00 PDT; 18:00 MDT; 20:00 EDT; 14:00 HST; 16:00 AKDT; 17:00 Arizona; Tuesday, September 12, 2023 00:00 GMT)



Select Number: GL15123991

Description:

Learn more about:

- What is the Remote ID rule, how to know if you are Remote ID compliant, and steps you can take now to comply with the 14 CFR Part 89 regulations.

- Which drones are currently Standard Remote ID Compliant (and how to find out if your drone is), what Broadcast Modules have been accepted by the FAA through a Declaration of Compliance (DoC), and ensuring your drone is Remote ID compliant before taking off.

- How to update your aircraft registration in DroneZone for recreational pilots and Part 107 pilots.

- Remote ID tracking technologies, solutions such as smart phone applications, and situations in which you may not be able to track a compliant Remote ID drone.

To view further details and registration information for this webinar, click here.

The sponsor for this seminar is: MN FAAST


The following credit(s) are available for the WINGS/AMT Programs:

Basic Knowledge 3 - 1 Credit


2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Kommentare


bottom of page